Thursday, April 15, 2021

Mayuranathar Temple, Mayiladuthurai

Location of the templeMayiladuthurai (also known as Mayavaram)
Lord Shiva known asMayuranathar
Female deity known asAbhayaambikai, Anjalnayagi
PathigamThirunavukarasar, Sambandar
How to reach This sivasthalam temple is located at Mayiladuturai, also known as Mayavaram and Mayooram. One of the 108 Divya Desam shrines of Lord Vishnu is also located in Mayiladuthurai and is more popularly known as TiruIndalur Parimala Ranganathan temple.

The temple in this Sthalam is one among the six temples which are compared as equivalent to the temple in Varanaasi. The other 5 shivasthalams are Tiruvenkaadu, Chaayaavanam, Tiruvaiyaru, Tiruvanchiam and Tiruvidaimarudur.

Home Contact Us Temple Index Previous Temple Next Temple